Follow Us! Like Our Page!

Congratulations to Little NHL 2018 Bursary Recipients

Press Release

The LNHL Executive is very pleased to announce that out of 30 applications received, the following individuals have been awarded bursaries:

1) Former Chief and Founding Father, Jim McGregor Bursary: Thomas Farrell, Nipissing First Nation

2) In Memory of the late James D. Debassige, LNHL Founding Father: Olivia Linklater, Chippewas of Nawash

3) In Memory of the late Reverand Leonard Self, LNHL Founding Father: Stacey Solomon, Garden River First Nation

4) In Memory of the late Norman Debassige, LNHL Founding Father: Tessa Dobson, Moose Cree First Nation

5) In Memory of the late Earl Abotossaway, LNHL Founding Father: Khadyn Butterfly, Moose Cree First Nation

The Vicky L. Corbiere Memorial Bursary awards:
1) Emma Petahtegoose, Atikmesheng First Nation
2) Ashley Gillies, Fort Albany First Nation

All 30 applicants were excellent and made the decision of the LNHL Bursary Committee quite difficult. Thank you to all applicants and we wish you continuing success in your post secondary studies.

Congratulations to the recipients – we are very proud of you!

The Bursaries and Awards will be handed out on Championship Day at 1 pm at Iceland Arena.

LNHL Executive Committee

Read More


NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More