Follow Us! Like Our Page!

New members join Anishinabek education board – Sudbury Star

February 12, 2018

The Kinoomaadziwin Education Body has elected a new board and executive at the 23 Participating First Nations meeting held in Sudbury.

“I am looking forward to working with this new board and executive,” said Catherine Pawis, newly acclaimed chair of the KEB. “The Kinoomaadziwin Education Body has a lot of important work ahead of us.”

The new executive of the board includes Pawis, co-chair Lisa Michano, treasurer Lauri Hoeg and secretary Evelyn Ball.

The board at large includes Elaine Stewart, David Shawanda, Janice Cada, Judy Desmoulin, Marianna Couchie, Nichole King, Vicki Ware and Jeanne Naponse.

In addition to a new board and executive, the 23 Participating First Nations supported a change to the KEB board structure, including a staggered board structure and adjusting the term of office to three years.

Read More:

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More